Site Updates & What is koneko-chan up to?

whitehatazn-48.jpgJust so it has been said if you haven’t noticed by now, there has been several updates to this blog. One, we have a new title banner up. I’m hoping to create a few more to change it up every once in awhile. Two, an about page went up. So far it contains mostly the stuff I said on the first post. I hope to add writer descriptions soon. Three, new links have gone up. Most of them are other blogs and podcasts I mostly follow. I also included a link to my profile on myanimelist.net. You can see all the series that I have seen from beginning-to-end and the shows I’m currently watching. I encourage all anime fans to keep track of your anime watching and put up a profile on that site.

With that said, what have I been up to related to anime? Since I don’t hold episode reviews on this site, I know there hasn’t been much on the site to let you know what I’ve seen and what I’m following. My profile on myanimelist.net gives a sense but I really want to keep you all updated. Unfortunately, work made that kind of difficult for the past month. Now, I’ll let you into the mind of koneko-chan…

So what am I watching? As a lead in, when I graduated this past May and went to work in June, I have more money (and more debt… stupid college loans…) that I ever had in my life. So the one thing I started doing more of this year is watching dubs and building up my anime library. So the one thing I’m quite proud of is owning and rewatching some anime this season. Here’s what I’m following/rewatching right now.

  • Currently watching from the fall season:
    • CLANNAD
    • ef – a tale of memories
    • Myself; Yourself
    • Minami-ke
    • Shakugan no Shana II
    • Genshiken 2
    • Da Capo II
  • Backlogged from the fall season;
    • Gundam 00
    • Goshuushou-sama Ninomiya-kun
    • Ghost Hound
    • Kodomo no Jikan
  • Backlogged from previous seasons:
    • Higurashi no Naku Koro ni Kai
  • Rewatching as R1 DVD volumes comes out (Dub):
    • Deathnote
    • School Rumble
  • Rewatching as I can find R1 DVD volumes (Dub):
    • Fate/Stay Night
    • Shakugan no Shana
  • Rewatching complete set (Dub):
    • Kannazuki no Miko
  • Watching for the first time (beginning to end, subtitled)
    • Last Exile

My policy still continues for no episode reviews. I plan to put up an “end of the year” post (along with everyone else in the blog world) and in there I hope to have a quick overview of the best and worst anime that I saw over the past year.

As for anime-related events, I’m going to the New York Anime Festival this weekend only for Saturday. This will actually be my 5th anime con this year. I will eventually put up a post on my con experience this year and my opinions on cons.

I really like how this site is beginning to come together. I hope to really put in the effort and to make this site a major place on the blogger scene.

– koneko-chan

Leave a Reply

