Seiyuus – Comparing characters with characters

Rina Satou is a jellyfish? I can’t lose!

tsukagi-48.jpgAs finals and my birthday creeps around the corner, I try to think of something new to post. Everyone has their lovable seiyuus and sometimes watch certain anime because of them. Well, I decided to take some of their characters and compare them with their other characters of this Spring Season. Enough of the introduction! Let’s get this started!

Jun Fukuyama – Almost everyone knows how Jun Fukuyama sounds so awesome as Lelouch but what about his other characters this season? Kei Takishima from Special A reminds me of Lelouch’s intelligent, jerk, and caring side. They’re both smart in their schools and have the same amazing laugh that I love. They both have the will to protect the one they care for while showing the hate hate hate when someone tries to get in the way. To me, Takishima and Lelouch’s mind work almost exactly the same and that’s pretty awesome.

Another character to compare Lelouch with would be Hanabusa Aidou. Aidou reminds me of Lelouch’s fun joking side. Unlike Lelouch though, he is usually the one being made fun of. So far, Aidou seems to also be intelligent and I have yet to see enough of him being pissed off.

Yoshinori Fujita – Some people would remember him voicing Kaoru Hitachiin from Ouran. Fujita is the seiyuu of one character that I’d like to compare Kaoru to. That would be Ginka Midarezaki from Kyouran Kazoku Nikki. They are both the fun, loving type of the group. Willing to give a helping hand with someone from their family, such as Kaoru to Hikaru and Ginka to Yuuka. It could be just me but, they seem like the really girly-type of males in their families as well.

Is it just me, or is Ginka trying to be a cosmonaut?

Ryou Hirohashi – Viewers would probably recognize her if I said that she’s the seiyuu of Kyou Fujibayashi from Clannad. Well she’s also Hyouka Midarezaki from Kyouran. The most I can do is compare them to how much they care about their siblings. You can tell how much Hyouka cares about Yuuka even though you haven’t seen much of “it”. Well, all I can say now is, a seiyuu switching from an awesome high school, basketball shooting, tsundere girl to a cool, laser sword wielding robot that can talk and destroy the world raises my liking of them.

That’s all I can compare so far. I had other characters in mind but their character plot hasn’t advanced enough for me to compare them to old characters. Feel free to compare any other characters that I’ve missed or say something about my list. Like I said in my Random Anime Moments post, it’s just fun observation.

2 Responses to Seiyuus – Comparing characters with characters

  1. […] stock on Fukuyama is way up. I’m not going to compare his roles in the two anime, because peanut did it already, but lets talk about the anime. Special A is starting to nose dive. Take away the comedy, and the […]

  2. […] stock on Fukuyama is way up. I’m not going to compare his roles in the two anime, because peanut did it already, but lets talk about the anime. Special A is starting to nose dive. Take away the comedy, and the […]

Leave a Reply

